5th IEEE International Symposium on Smart Electronic Systems (Formerly IEEE International Symposium on Nanoelectronic and Information Systems (iNIS))

TEMSE

Sponsor

IEEE Computer society

(DEC 16-18, 2019 @ ROURKELA, INDIA) **CALL FOR PAPERS**

http://www.ieee-ises.org



The primary objective of IEEE-iSES (formerly IEEE-iNIS) is to provide a platform for both hardware and software researchers to interact under one umbrella for further development of smart electronic systems. Efficient and secure data sensing, storage, and processing play pivotal roles in current information age. The state-of-the-art smart electronic systems cater to the needs of efficient sensing, storage, and computing. At the same time, efficient algorithms and software used for faster analysis and retrieval of desired information are becoming increasingly important. Big data which are large, complex data sets, are now a part of the Internet world. Storing and processing needs of the enormous amount of structured and unstructured data are getting increasingly challenging. At the same time, Internet of Things (IoT) and cyberphysical systems (CPS) have been evolving with simultaneous development of hardware and software and span across everyday consumer electronics. The performance and efficiency of the present as well as the future generations of computing and information processing systems are largely dependent upon advances in both hardware and software. IEEE-iSES is a sponsored meeting of TCVLSI, IEEE-CS that endorses a league of successful meetings including ASAP, ISVLSI, and ARITH, are now presented as "Sister Conferences".

CONTRIBUTIONS ARE SOUGHT IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS :

- Nanoelectronic VLSI and Sensor Systems (NVS)
- Energy-Efficient, Reliable VLSI Systems (ERS)
- Hardware/Software for Internet of Things and Consumer Electronics (IoT)
- Hardware for Secure Information Processing (SIP)
- Hardware/Software Solutions for Big Data (SBD)
- Cyber Physical Systems and Social Networks (CSN)

IEEE-iSES technical program will include both contributed papers and contributions from invited speakers. IEEE-iSES 2019 will have keynote addresses, special sessions, a student research forum, a research demo session, and expert panels.

PAPER SUBMISSION DEADLINES:

Submission : July 19, 2019 August 20, 2019 September 16, 2019 Acceptance : October 15, 2019 October 24, 2019 Final Version: October 30, 2019 November 8, 2019

IEEE-iSES proceedings will be published by IEEE-CS conference publications services (CPS). Authors should submit their original unpublished work of maximum 6 pages using IEEE-CS double-column conference formattemplate. Manuscripts in PDF format with author information (optional) should be submitted using the link: https://edas.info/index.php?c=26378

Selected papers from IEEE-iSES 2019 program will be invited for submission to a special issue peer-reviewed journal.

General Chairs:

The IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on

> K. K. Mahapatra, NIT Rourkela, India Srinivas Katkoori, University of South Florida, USA

Program Chairs:

Saket Srivastava, University of Lincoln, UK Leonel Sousa, INESC-ID, IST, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal Kailash Chandra Ray, IIT Patna, India

Publication Chairs:

Karthikeyan Lingasubramanian, University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA Prabha Sundaravadivel, University of Texas at Tyler, USA

Web Chair: Dhruva Ghai, Oriental University, India

Publicity Chairs:

Michael Hubner, BTU Cottbus, Germany Sri Hari Rao, NIT Warangal, India M. S. Bhat, NIT Surathkal, India Lakshiminarayanan, NIT Tirchi, India Atin Mukherjee, NIT Rourkela, India Samit Ari, NIT Rourkela, India Alak Majumdar, NIT Arunachal Pradesh, India

Local Arrangement Chair:

Ayas Kanta Swain, NIT Rourkela, India Saugat Kar, NIT Rourkela, India Manish Okade, NIT Rourkela, India

Special Session Chairs: R. B. Deshmukh, VNIT Nagpur, India M.B. Srinivas, BML Munjal University, India

Student Research Forum Chairs: Santanu Sarkar, NIT Rourkela, India Vijaya Bhaduria, MNIT Allahabad, India Prasanna Mishra, IIIT Allahabad, India

Research Demo Session Chair: Himanshu Thapliyal, University of Kentucky

Finance Chair: B. D. Subudhi, NIT Rourkela, India Garima Ghai, Oriental University, India

Registration Chair: S. M. Hiremath, NIT Rourkela, India Jitendra Kumar Das, KIIT Bhubaneswar, India

Industry Liaison Chairs: D. P. Acharya, NIT Rourkela, India B. D. Sahoo, NIT Rourkela, India

Women in Engineering Chairs : Sumam David, NIT Surathkal, India Preethisudha Meher, NIT Arunachal Pradesh, India

Steering Committee Chair: Saraju P. Mohanty, University of North Texas, USA