10th IEEE International Symposium on Smart Electronic Systems (IEEE-iSES)

16-18 DEC 2024 @ New Delhi, INDIA







IEEE-iSES will host a student research forum (SRF) as its integral part for the benefit of research scholars and graduate students.

- The accepted SRF papers will be published in the proceedings.
- ► The SRF paper needs to have a student (Ph.D./MS/BS) as the first author.
- ► The SRF paper has a maximum page limit of 4.
- ▶ The SRF paper can be covered by a student registration.
- ▶ The Mode of SRF Presentation: Oral or Poster.

The primary objective of **IEEE-iSES** is to provide a platform for both hardware and software researchers to interact under one umbrella for further development of smart electronic systems. Symposium addresses key technologies and enabling technologies for Smart Systems as well as solutions for energy, agriculture, health, biomedical, industry, housing, sustainability, social cohesion, and mobility. The smart systems entail architectures, systems software, and algorithms as key technologies. Nonetheless, other technologies such as internet, data analytics, security, cognitive science join as enabling technologies. Smart systems adapt to changing conditions such as context, application and may possess own awareness and cater to the needs of efficient sensing, storage, software, and computing. Big data which are large, complex data sets, are now a part of the Internet world. Storing and processing needs of the enormous amount of structured and unstructured data are getting increasingly challenging. At the same time, Internet of Things (IoT) and cyber-physical systems (CPS) have been evolving with simultaneous development of hardware and software and span across everyday consumer electronics. The performance and efficiency of the various generations of computing and information processing systems are dependent upon advances in both hardware and software.

IEEE-iSES is a sponsored meeting of Technical Committee on VLSI, IEEE-CS that endorses a league of successful meetings including ASAP, ISVLSI, and ARITH, are now presented as "Sister Conferences".

CONTRIBUTIONS ARE SOUGHT IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS:

- Nanoelectronic VLSI and Sensor Systems (NVS)
- Energy-Efficient, Reliable VLSI Systems (ERS)
- Hardware/Software for Internet of Things and Consumer Electronics (IoT)
- Hardware for Secure Information Processing (SIP)
 - Hardware/Software for AI, Robotics, and Automation (AIR)
 - Hardware/Software for Vehicular Intelligent Systems (VIS)

Several best paper awards will be available like each year.

IMPORTANT DEADLINES:

Join IEEE-iSES LinkedIn Group https://www.linkedin.com/groups/12506886

Submission: Same as Regular Papers **Acceptance:** Same as Regular Papers

Final Submission: Same as Regular Papers

IEEE-iSES proceedings will be published by IEEE-CS conference publications services. Authors should submit their original unpublished work of maximum 4 pages using IEEE-CS double-column conference format-template. Manuscripts in PDF format with author information (optional) should be submitted using the link: https://edas.info/N32396.







General Chairs:

Sujay Deb, IIIT Delhi, India Sudeep Pasricha, Colorado State University, USA

Program Chair:

Hemangee K. Kapoor, IIT Guwahati, India Ishan Thakkar, University of Kentucky, USA

Publication Chairs:

Hui Zhao, University of North Texas, USA Sumit Darak, IIIT Delhi, India

Special Session Chairs:

Sai Manoj Dinakarrao, George Mason Univ, USA Prasun Ghosal, IIESTS, Shibpur, India Cihan Tunc, University of North Texas, USA

Student Research Forum Chairs:

Biresh Joardar, University of Houston, USA Hemanta Mondal, NIT Durgapur, India

Research Demo Session Chairs:

Mike Borowczak, University of Central Florida Sudip Roy, IIT Roorkee, India

Finance Chairs:

Sayak Bhattacharjee, IIIT Delhi, India

Registration Chairs:

Ram Krishna Ghosh, IIIT Delhi, India

Web Chairs:

Anand Bapatla, Univ. of North Texas, USA

Ayaskanta Swain, NIT Rourkela, India Umasankar Das, CTS, India

Dharanidhar Dang, Univ. of Texas at San Antonio Sidhartha Sankar Rout, STMicroelectronics Soumya Joshi, BTTS Pilani Hyderabad, India Srihari Rao Patri, NTT Warangal Thinagaran Perumal, University Putra Malaysia Umamaheswara Rao Tida, North Dakota State University, USA

Tutorial Chairs:

Biswajit Ray, Colorado State University, USA Sneh Saurabh, IIIT Delhi, India

Local Arrangement Chairs:

Anuj Grover, IIIT Delhi, India Sanat Biswas, IIIT Delhi, India

Women in Engineering Chairs:

Joycee Mekie, IIT Gandhinagar, India Sakshi Dhanekar, IIT Jodhpur, India Pydi Bahubalindruni, IISER Bhopal, India

Panel Chairs:

Mitali Sinha, Shell India Rajesh Kedia, IIT Hyderabad Usha Mehta, Nirma University, India

Industry Liaison Chairs: Preet Yadav, NXP, India

Sponsorship Chairs: Subhra Kanti Das, Thales, India

Embedded Design Contest Chairs: Raunaque Quaiser, STMicroelectronics, India

Steering Committee Chair/Vice-chairs:

Saraju Mohanty, University of North Texas, USA Dhruva Ghai, Oriental University, India