# 10th IEEE International Symposium on Smart Electronic Systems

(IEEE-iSES)

16-18 DEC 2024 @ New Delhi, INDIA







The primary objective of IEEE-iSES is to provide a platform for both hardware and software researchers to interact under one umbrella for further development of smart electronic systems. Symposium addresses key technologies and enabling technologies for Smart Systems as well as solutions for energy, agriculture, health, biomedical, industry, housing, sustainability, social cohesion, and mobility. The smart systems entail architectures, systems software, and algorithms as key technologies. Nonetheless, other technologies such as internet, data analytics, security, cognitive science join as enabling technologies. Smart systems adapt to changing conditions such as context, application and may possess own awareness and cater to the needs of efficient sensing, storage, software, and computing. Big data which are large, complex data sets, are now a part of the Internet world. Storing and processing needs of the enormous amount of structured and unstructured data are getting increasingly challenging. At the same time, Internet of Things (IoT) and cyber-physical systems (CPS) have been evolving with simultaneous development of hardware and software and span across everyday consumer electronics. The performance and efficiency of the various generations of computing and information processing systems are dependent upon advances in both hardware and software.

IEEE-iSES is a sponsored meeting of Technical Committee on VLSI, IEEE-CS that endorses a league of successful meetings including ASAP, ISVLSI, and ARITH, are now presented as "Sister Conferences".

### CONTRIBUTIONS ARE SOUGHT IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS:

- Nanoelectronic VLSI and Sensor Systems (NVS)
- Energy-Efficient, Reliable VLSI Systems (ERS)
- Hardware/Software for Internet of Things and Consumer Electronics (IoT)
- Hardware for Secure Information Processing (SIP)
- Hardware/Software for AI, Robotics, and Automation (AIR)
- Hardware/Software for Vehicular Intelligent Systems (VIS)

IEEE-iSES technical program will include contributed papers and contributions from invited speakers. IEEE-iSES 2024 will have pre-conference-tutorials, keynotes, plenary talks, tutorials, technical sessions, special sessions, expert panels, research demo session (RDS), and a student research forum (SRF).

Several best paper awards will be available like each year.

#### **IMPORTANT DEADLINES:**

**Submission:** July 22, 2024 (Firm) Acceptance: August 31, 2024

Final Submission: September 30, 2024

Join IEEE-iSES LinkedIn Group https://www.linkedin.com/groups/12506886

IEEE-iSES proceedings will be published by IEEE-CS conference publications services. Authors should submit their original unpublished work of maximum 6 pages using IEEE-CS double-column conference format-template. Manuscripts in PDF format with author information (optional) should be submitted using the link: https://edas.info/N32396. Selected papers from IEEE-iSES program will be invited for submission to special issues of peer-reviewed SCOPUS indexed journals (e.g., Springer Nature Computer Science SNCS journal) as has been done in the past editions.







#### **General Chairs:**

Sujay Deb, IIIT Delhi, India Sudeep Pasricha, Colorado State University, USA

Program Chair: Hemangee K. Kapoor, IIT Guwahati, India Ishan Thakkar, University of Kentucky, USA

#### **Publication Chairs:**

Hui Zhao, University of North Texas, USA Sumit Darak, IIIT Delhi, India

#### **Special Session Chairs:**

Sai Manoj Dinakarrao, George Mason Univ, USA Prasun Ghosal, IIESTS, Shibpur, India Cihan Tunc, University of North Texas, USA

#### **Student Research Forum Chairs:**

Biresh Joardar, University of Houston, USA Hemanta Mondal, NIT Durgapur, India

#### **Research Demo Session Chairs:**

Mike Borowczak, University of Central Florida Sudip Roy, IIT Roorkee, India

#### Finance Chairs:

Sayak Bhattacharjee, IIIT Delhi, India

#### **Registration Chairs:**

Ram Krishna Ghosh, IIIT Delhi, India

#### Web Chairs:

Anand Bapatla, Univ. of North Texas, USA

### Media Chairs:

Ayaskanta Swain, NIT Rourkela, India Umasankar Das, CTS, India

Dharanidhar Dang, Univ. of Texas at San Antonio Sidhartha Sankar Rout, STMicroelectronics Soumya Joshi, BITS Pilani Hyderabad, India Srihari Rao Patri, NIT Warangal Thinagaran Perumal, University Putra Malaysia Umamaheswara Rao Tida, North Dakota State University USA University, USA

#### **Tutorial Chairs:**

Biswajit Ray, Colorado State University, USA Sneh Saurabh, IIIT Delhi, India

**Local Arrangement Chairs:** Anuj Grover, IIIT Delhi, India Sanat Biswas, IIIT Delhi, India

### Women in Engineering Chairs:

Joycee Mekie, IIT Gandhinagar, India Sakshi Dhanekar, IIT Jodhpur, India Pydi Bahubalindruni, IISER Bhopal, India

#### Panel Chairs:

Mitali Sinha, Shell India Rajesh Kedia, IIT Hyderabad Usha Mehta, Nirma University, India

Industry Liaison Chairs: Preet Yadav, NXP, India

## Sponsorship Chairs: Subhra Kanti Das, Thales, India

Embedded Design Contest Chairs: Raunaque Quaiser, STMicroelectronics, India

### **Steering Committee Chair/Vice-chairs:**

Saraju Mohanty, University of North Texas, USA Dhruva Ghai, Oriental University, India